To delete files and/or directories, select the files and/or directories that you would like to delete and do any one of the following:
Delete key on your keyboard (This will work if and
only if the directory list table has focus)Remote File -> Delete from the menu
barCtrl + Delete (Command + Delete on Mac OS X) key on your
key boardDelete
from the context menuWhen you do any of the above actions, a confirmation dialog will be displayed asking you if you really want to delete the selected objects.
If you answer Yes, the selected objects will be deleted permanently
from the remote system. Clicking No would cancel the delete action.
If you have a filter set up, only files matching your
filter criteria are deleted. To delete all files and directories make sure you
clear the filter.